Never looked at Aamir’s eyes, feared falling in love: Rani

There was a time when Rani Mukerji didn’t have the courage to “look into Aamir Khan’s eyes” and now is a time when she “keeps gazing into his eyes until he asks me not to”.

ad5363060ac209b9cb573c2e2a589ecc

They worked together for the first time in 1998 release “Ghulam”. At that time Rani was a newcomer and Aamir was already a star with hits like “Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak”, “Dil” and “Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikander” to his credit.

After hit film “Ghulam“, Rani-Aamir came together on screen after seven years for the not-so-successful historical drama “Mangal Pandey” and now they will be seen as a couple in forthcoming thriller “Talaash“, their third film in 14 years.

2ca5ec7a0a2088ea85489604cdfce3ef

Reminiscing her experience on the sets of “Ghulam”, Rani said: “When I did my first film with him, I used to look at his shoes as I used to be all tensed and nervous. I was a huge Aamir Khan fan. I had a crush on him. When I had seen QSQT (‘Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak‘), I was in school.”

The two enjoy a good friendship off the screen and Rani hopes it is for lifetime…Read More

Leave a Reply

