India-China trade blooms, but trust deficit festers (50 years after 1962)

Fifty years after the 1962 war, India has fashioned a pragmatic model of cooperation with China, placing economics above politics, but it has to bolster its diplomatic game and military capability to deal with an assertive Beijing, say China watchers.

The bitter memories of the 1962 war, in which India was humbled, still loom over the strategic community and the collective public consciousness. But that has not stopped the Indian establishment from following a multi-faceted policy of engagement to deal with Beijing…Read More on AndhraReporter

12 comments on “India-China trade blooms, but trust deficit festers (50 years after 1962)

  1. Useful info. Lucky me I discovered your web site unintentionally, and I am surprised why this twist of fate didn’t took place in advance! I bookmarked it.

  2. I seldom write remarks, however after browsing through some of the responses on this page
    India-China trade blooms, but trust deficit festers (50 years after 1962) Andhra news | Telugu Movies News | Telugu Cinema Gossips.
    I actually do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be simply me or does it look like like a few of these responses appear like they are coming from brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are posting on other places, I’d like to
    follow everything new you have to post. Could
    you make a list of all of all your social networking sites like your twitter
    feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  3. Great beat ! I wish to apprentice at the same time as you amend
    your site, how could i subscribe for a weblog site? The account aided me a appropriate deal.
    I were tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered vivid clear idea

  4. Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice at the same time as
    you amend your web site, how can i subscribe for a blog
    web site? The account helped me a applicable deal. I were a little bit familiar of this
    your broadcast provided bright clear idea

  5. I just want to tell you that I am very new to blogging and site-building and actually liked this blog site. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your website . You surely have incredible article content. Bless you for sharing with us your web page.

Leave a Reply

